index.html
What's New
Research
Members
Contact
 

Current Members                                                                                   PAST MEMBERS LIST

Professor Derek Dunn-Rankin, Ph.D. ddunnran@uci.edu

Project Scientist

Yu-Chien (Alice) Chien, Ph.D. chieny@uci.edu - Keck Fundation Deep Ocean Power Science Laboratory Project Scientist

Ph.D. Students

Rosa Padilla repadill@uci.edu – Experimental Study using a Counterflow Burner to Investigate the Combustion of Water-Laden Fuel Mixtures in a Nonpremixed Configuration

Jin Dangdangj1@uci.edu - In-field Emission Characterization for Solid-fuel Cookstoves

Ali Ziaee aziaee1@uci.edu – 3D Digital Holographic Imaging through Highly Scattering Medium using Ultrafast Kerr Gate

Jesse Tinajerojatinaje@uci.edu - Dynamics of Chemi-Ion Driven Flows in an Applied Electric Field

David Escofet-Martin descofet@uci.edu – Laser Diagnostics for High Pressure Combustion

Vinicius M. Sauervmsauer@uci.edu - Uncertainty Quantification in Lamniar Reacting Flows

Marco Minniti 

Navid Saeidisaeidin@uci.edu - High Pressure Salt Water Flow Tunnel for CO2 Hydrate Formation

M.S. Students

Michael Bryantbryantmj@uci.edu - Multiphase Transient Thermal Modeling for a Stored Energy Solar Stove

Valentina Ricchiutivalentina.ricchiuti@gmail.com - OpenFOAM CFD Simulations of the Effects of Electric Fields on Flames

Andre Nodemandrenodem@gmail.com - Methane Diffusion and Soubility in Water at High Pressure. Methane Hydrate Growth and Combustion.

Antonio Gomezantonio.gomez@uci.edu - 4 Cycle fuel injected water cooled SI Engine Study

Anirudh Bharadwaj 

Adriana Lladó adriana.lladogambin@gmail.com - Color-ratio thin filament pyrometry for temperature measurements in methane/air counterflow flames

Claudia-F. Lopez Camaralopezcac@uci.edu - Numerical Study of the Effects of Applied Electric Fields on Flames

Visiting Researchers/Scholars

Andrea Biasioliabiasiol@uci.edu - Carbon Dioxide and Methane: Solubility and Diffusion in Water, Hydrates Growth and Burning

Jaume Felip Escola 

Filippo Colagrande

ChaoboYang 




 
The Henry Samueli School of Engineering | UC Irvine | MAE Faculty Profile | ANTLink | FACNET